Weekly Totals -WE 6/27/04

28 Jun

Last week I decided to increase my training. That was before I saw the Oncologist. I still managed to get a good weeks worth of training inspite of everything. This weeks stats:

Run: 29.5 miles

Bike: 65 miles

Swim: 3,000 yards

Weight: 190 lbs.

I did a long run on Saturday rather than Sunday. I did 10.5 miles on the dreadmill. It was a long slog to finish but I was able to see it through. But doing the long run on Saturday left me empty for the long ride on Sunday. I was only able to get in 15 miles before I was exhausted. I think the key here was not eating enough on Saturday after the run. I felt good on Saturday but I wasn’t hungry therefore I had no gas for Sunday.

During my ride it wasn’t that I was sore or anything, it was just a no energy feeling.

This week I will concentrate on the run once again since I will be traveling on Thursday to NJ for the July 4th weekend with a rest day on Sunday. My goals for the week ending 7/4:

Run: 42 miles

Bike: 50 miles

Swim: 3,300 yards

Weight 189

I’m hoping I’ll be able to spend more time on the bike but we shall see.

5 Responses to “Weekly Totals -WE 6/27/04”

  1. Anonymous July 15, 2004 at 3:34 pm #

    Since Blogger has blocked me from my blog I’ll be moving.

  2. Anonymous February 17, 2006 at 3:00 am #

    After spending so much time looking for a lemon law, I just have to say thanks for the post. A a lemon law isn’t always easy to find the best information on. Anyway, thanks again.

  3. SEO Expert February 26, 2006 at 10:36 pm #

    Great Blog you have here. I was looking for cheap treadmill information on the net and found your interesting site. Maybe just to share with you http://www.the-best-exercise-treadmill-review.com contains the latest information in the Wellness industry. Merry Christmas.

  4. videogame downloads June 27, 2006 at 7:16 am #

    I am here because of search results for blogs with a related topic to mine.Please,accept my congratulations for your excellent work!I have a videogame downloads site.Come and check it out if you get time :-)Best regards!

  5. Anonymous March 4, 2007 at 8:49 pm #

    Where did you find it? Interesting read Contacts online acuvue contact Cum dividend

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

