Thursday Ride

16 Sep

I didn’t feel like running this morning, I plan to run tonight. So I rode my bike. Stephen who lives across the street from me, rode with me today. He has a nice Specialized road bike with aerobars. Once again I had the Old Steel Monster. Since I’m twice Stephens age, I was a little concerned about keeping up and also having the Old Steel Monster! But I guess he isn’t riding very far in his training program since he coaches a local high school cross country team. During the first sprint he dropped me but the other three sprints I dropped him. I thought not bad for an oldman on an old bike.

I had a comment from Coach Dan (see comment below) telling me it’s not the bike but the fitness of the rider that makes it happen. Well having ridden the Old Steel Monster now two days and feeling like I could still “hang with the boys” I guess Coach Dan is right. Thanks Coach!

Weather

Sky – Partly cloudy

Temp 76

Humidity 89%

Winds Light SSE

Training

Pelican Sound Loop

Distance 21miles

Ave Speed 16.9

Max Speed 24.5

Ave HR 142

Ave HR in zone 3 139

Time in zone 23:54

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

