Catching Up

22 Sep

Since last Thursday a lot has happened. Joanne has had the flu and I’ve been trying not to catch it. Friday I did my normal 20 mile ride with Tony and I felt pretty good. We were suppose to go to Orlando for 4 days leaving on Sat but with Joanne ill, I thought it best that she rest on Sat and then take a leisurely ride up Sunday afternoon for her conference Monday and Tuesday. I was able to get a short 5 mile run in on Saturday and a 11 mile bike on Sunday.

So the weeks totals look like this:

Bike 86 miles

Run 15 miles

Swim 3300 yards

Not what my goal for the week was.

So knowing that I was going to be away Monday and Tuesday here are my weaks goals:

Bike 125 miles

Run 35 miles

Swim 6300 yards

I was able to ride a stationary bike at the Hotel on Monday and Tuesday as well as run on a dreadmill so I did 10 miles on the bike and 5 miles on the dreadmill each day. Today was a ride day. It was dark when I left the house and had to use my red blinky light. It fell off the saddle bag twice during my ride. That kinda messes up the ave speed. It was a pretty nice morning the humidity was less and there was a nice little breeze.

Weather

Sky Clear

Temp 74

Humidity 70%

Winds East 5 knts

Course: Pelican Sound Loop

Ave Speed 16.5

Max Speed 22.7

Distance 20 miles

Ave HR 130

Time in zone 3 56:40

Ave in HR in Zone 3 133

I’ve been riding in the big ring but still trying to keep a 90 BPM candence. So far it seems to work. I’ve also tried to each more as Chris Carmichael suggested in his book. I seem to have more energy.

3 Responses to “Catching Up”

  1. Anonymous March 7, 2007 at 2:34 pm #

    Wonderful and informative web site. I used information from that site its great. » »

  2. Anonymous March 15, 2007 at 2:54 pm #

    I have been looking for sites like this for a long time. Thank you! film editing schools

  3. Anonymous April 26, 2007 at 4:48 am #

    What a great site Ta meaning on tires

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

