Monday Headaches

31 May

After a great weekend I had some things I wanted to complete on Monday starting with my ride! I met Tony at 7:30. It was bright and sunny with a nice temp of 72*. We decided to do a modified Coconut Point Route with a stop at the boat launch for a Cliff bar and some water. As we started out I felt pretty good and did most of the “pulling” trying to maintain a cadence of 85-90 bpm and a speed of 21-22 mph. Once we got to the big hill (overpass over a golf course, the only hills in Florida are overpasses) I tried to spin up the hill and not decrease our speed but I felt good to get to the top at 19.6 mph! We stopped to enjoy the morning and watch the water at the bay…. then headed back.

One the way back Tony’s front wheel developed a noise…. We checked everything even taking it off the bike but couldn’t find it. I think it is a loose spoke! As we came to the last stretch, I was beginning to feel tired…But a good tired total ride was 30 miles.

I’ve finally decided to put a wood floor in the my master bedroom. I chose an oak and Tony helped me pick up the lumber. When I got home, I had to unload everything…ugh. I also bought an arbor for my garden. So I decided top build the arbor and then it hit me… I felt drained and was suddenly tired! I thought maybe I was dehydrated and drank some water, ate a banana and some PowerBar Recovery…then I got a tremendous headache!

Of course I worry that it is my brain tumor getting angry at me for going on a long ride. So after a nights rest with an ice pack on my head, I feel fine…

I didn’t run this morning but…I think I’ll run tonight when I’m done work.

18 Responses to “Monday Headaches”

  1. Deene May 31, 2005 at 7:12 pm #

    Dehydration can give you a nasty headache, or getting your heart rate too high does it too. Take care.Riding in 74 degree temp sounds great.

  2. Oldman May 31, 2005 at 7:42 pm #

    thanks…i thot it was dehydration too but since my neurosurgeon warned me about headaches i always get a little nervous!

  3. Comm's May 31, 2005 at 11:01 pm #

    I went on a 22 miler on Saturday, it was 90* with 36% humidity. It felt like a 40 miler. No headache but I was really tired due to the sapping of energy by the pounding sun and added humidity. When oh lord will it get to 110* and 3% humidity.

  4. nancytoby June 1, 2005 at 12:22 am #

    That must be a tough balancing act – how much to do, how much is too much? Those neurosurgeons would give me headaches, I know that much!!

  5. Wil June 1, 2005 at 9:00 pm #

    This has also happened to me – turned out I wasn’t drinking enough for the temps – so don’t worry, maybe that’s all it was.

  6. nancytoby June 10, 2005 at 4:00 pm #

    Hey, how’s it going? Haven’t seen any blogging action here for a while. Hope you’re doing well!!! 🙂

  7. arppeggio July 6, 2006 at 10:58 pm #

    We actors don’t get a lot of poolstore till we get “really” famous – but we live and breathe our poolstore regardless. poolstoreIsobellahttp://www.onlinepoolchemicals.co.uk

  8. ishraq July 8, 2006 at 12:15 pm #

    We actors don’t get a lot of spa chemicals till we get “really” famous – but we live and breathe our spa chemicals regardless. spa chemicalsIsobellahttp://www.onlinepoolchemicals.co.uk

  9. arppeggio July 8, 2006 at 7:25 pm #

    We actors don’t get a lot of pool bromine till we get “really” famous – but we live and breathe our pool bromine regardless. pool bromineIsobellahttp://www.onlinepoolchemicals.co.uk

  10. virocana July 9, 2006 at 5:09 pm #

    Interesting blog about “fi-chlor”, keep up the good work “fi-chlor”

  11. xanthus August 27, 2006 at 5:09 pm #

    We actors don’t get a lot of hot tub covers till we get “really” famous – but we live and breathe our hot tub covers regardless. hot tub coversIsobellahttp://www.onlinepoolchemicals.co.uk

  12. aidin August 29, 2006 at 1:06 pm #

    Comment

  13. esusetain September 1, 2006 at 7:56 pm #

    We actors don’t get a lot of troubleshooting swimming pool acidity till we get “really” famous – but we live and breathe our troubleshooting swimming pool acidity regardless. troubleshooting swimming pool acidityIsobellahttp://www.onlinepoolchemicals.co.uk

  14. ishraq September 3, 2006 at 5:09 pm #

    We actors don’t get a lot of dry acid till we get “really” famous – but we live and breathe our dry acid regardless. dry acidIsobellahttp://www.onlinepoolchemicals.co.uk

  15. Anonymous October 9, 2006 at 7:01 pm #

    security alarmhttp://www.alarmmonitorsecurity.infoI don’t want yes men around me, i want people who will tell me the truth, even if it costs their job.security alarm

  16. Anonymous March 16, 2007 at 7:28 am #

    Keep up the good work film editing schools

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

