Friday FUN

17 Jun

I have now banned Tony’s bike from weekly training rides. He can only ride his Trek on Sunday’s, that our long ride day. He’s killing me with the speed! We started this morning jumping right in, without warm up, at 18 mph and went up from there. Hey I’m not used to 22 to 24 on the roads! But I did notice we got done a little quicker than usual! On the straight-a-way I was dropped at 28 mph…yes he did 30 again! All in all it was a good ride this morning! Dr. Steve jumped in for the second loop.

Update of the bedroom

I’m half way through installing the wood floor. Looking good! But did my legs and back hurt this morning! UGH. MEMO TO SELF next time hire some one! Hopefully I can get done by Saturday noon and start putting the room back together!

WEEKEND TGIF

I’m hoping to go to the Beach House for a swim late Saturday afternoon then perhaps a few beers. The gulf has cooled down to 83 from the rain but I think I can do it without my wet suit. My goal is to swim 1 hr and not to see any sharks.

Sunday will be a long ride hopefully 60 miles. My plan is to do the University loop and then down to the bay for breakfast and then home. Since it’s so hot I plan on leaving at 6:30 if anyone want to go.

FATHERS DAY

My son sent a DVD of his concert in Osaka Japan with the Riverside Symphony Ensemble produced by Panasonic. I must say it was very good! But why do the Japanese not have the orchestra stand? Is it all about the soloist?

6 Responses to “Friday FUN”

  1. Wil June 17, 2005 at 11:29 pm #

    60 miles, holy cow!! Bring your phone and have a blast!! Glad that you’re back, btw!

  2. Sarah June 19, 2005 at 4:22 pm #

    Sounds like a great weekend! And sharks?! Yikes 🙂

  3. Susan June 20, 2005 at 3:02 pm #

    So how did the 60 miles go? Whew:)

  4. Anonymous December 28, 2006 at 10:34 am #

    Cool guestbook, interesting information… Keep it UP » » »

  5. Anonymous April 25, 2007 at 6:22 pm #

    Looking for information and found it at this great site… vacuum cleaner 1995 saab 900 information Hotel in quebec canada http://www.mercedes-c36-amg.info Individual health insurance plans low cost diabetes

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

