Weekend Update

27 Jun

Saturday was a run and swim day…… Since I am having trouble swimming in the afternoon I thot it would be good to get it done early. So I ran the long course out to the University and back through the woods. at the 12 mile mark I ran out of water so the last 3 miles were a little difficult.

At lunch time I went to the beach a at Doc’s Beach House and swam for 45 minutes (trolling for sharks). Then had lunch and a couple of beer at the beach.

Saturday night J came over for some nice Del Montico steaks, baked potatoes and tossed salad with a very nice bottle of Red wine. It was wine I forgot I had. I had bought a case a year ago and left it in the cellar. It is very nice with a good steak.

Sunday was a long ride day. Tony and I decided to do the Bay loop and then back to the University for a total of 50 miles. However, I was feeling pretty good until the 25 mile mark when all of the sudden I felt like sh$%. That was after eating m,y first Cliff Bar and drinking two bottle of Endurance. I couldn’t wait to get home and get off my bike. The only thing I can think happened was I was dehydrated from Saturday nite (I think it was the beers and red wine) and I failed to rehydrate enough in the morning. It was hot and humid 78* and since I sweat heavy I think was dehydration. Today I felt my normal self and rode 25 miles without a problem.

Totals for The Weak

Bike 145 miles
Run 27 miles
Swim 6 k yards , 45 minutes open water

One Response to “Weekend Update”

  1. nancytoby June 27, 2005 at 4:10 pm #

    Those are some excellent weekly totals! Well done!

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

