O My Aching Back

2 Aug

Some random Thots:

Why can I ride but not run or walk without pain? So I rode this morning 25 miles.

I bought a Bike rack for my garage:

On sale this week at Target for $39.99. Kinda neat and gives me a little more floor space.

I got a bonus this week. Here is what I want buy. Let me know what you think!

1. A new jersey. My Quintanna Roo jersey is torn from my fall in November but I wear it anyway so it needs replacing. I like the Discovery Channel last day of the Tour jersey but I don’t want to be a poseur.

2. New cycling shorts. I would like a really comfortable pair with a good pad. What kind do you use?

3. A new helmet – my helmet is scraped from my fall in Nov. So a new Giros is in order.

4. A media PC by HP for my big screen HD TV. It would replace the DVD, CD Changer, VCR and give me TIVO type of recording ability and I can put all my cds on the hard drive. It also decodes Dolby 6.1 for my sound system. It has two tuners so I can use my PIP features too.

5. A new digital camera. Cannon or Nikon. I like both but I have an old Cannon already so maybe my lens would fit the Cannon EOS?

6. Nice dinner at a fancy restaurant. Sign of the Vine or Chardonnay but I’ve gotta find someone to go with since I don’t want to eat alone.

7. A weekend get-a-way over Labor Day weekend. But I don’t know where to go… Mexico? Italy? —that’s a week but I have a place to stay in Rome and a car to use plus a scooter.

A penny for your thots!

11 Responses to “O My Aching Back”

  1. Flatman August 3, 2005 at 1:33 pm #

    I think you should buy me something…I didn’t get my usual spring bonus this year and I am so sad…That said, I thought you were thinking of a new tri bike?

  2. Alicia August 3, 2005 at 4:35 pm #

    Yeah, how come I didn’t see “gifts for all blogging buddies” on that list?Ooh! Ooh! Giant RBF party at Oldman’s house!!! Yes?I hope your back feels better soon.

  3. Holly August 3, 2005 at 5:41 pm #

    I’d go for the long weekend in Italy or the digital camera …Government employees don’t get bonuses but we do get several holidays so I guess my complaints fall on deaf ears …What ever you do with your bonus, enjoy it!

  4. Oldman August 3, 2005 at 6:30 pm #

    it’s not a select one item….i plan to do them all. but sorry no party AB becuase your expensive gift is in the mail!

  5. Flatman August 3, 2005 at 8:24 pm #

    What in the heck are mountain bikes doing hanging in your garage???

  6. Comm's August 3, 2005 at 10:52 pm #

    I was with you Oldman, do em all. I mean really you can’t do a trip to Mexico or Italy w/o a new camera, new jersey, shorts, helmet, have a good dinner wherever you go. Plus you have to be able to download everything with the latest technology.

  7. Anonymous March 10, 2006 at 6:38 am #

    I really like your gto related blog site. I have a gto related web site at gto. If you’re into gto. You will want to check it out.

  8. Anonymous April 8, 2006 at 9:54 pm #

    I really like your cadillac related blog site. I have a cadillac related web site at cadillac. If you’re into cadillac. You will want to check it out.

  9. Anonymous March 16, 2007 at 11:09 am #

    Where did you find it? Interesting read video editing schools

  10. Anonymous April 26, 2007 at 10:54 pm #

    Excellent, love it! » » »

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

