Frogs and Warts

18 Aug

Nancy Toby wrote an interesting piece on Fears and Phobias on her blog. It’s made me think about my own fears and phobias.

I’m no long afraid of swimming with the alligators since I did that in the Publix Family Fitness Tri last summer. I also swam in the strong tide at the Escape Ft. DeSoto tri (both tris had warning signs at the start line…Danger No Swimming Alligators in Lake! and Dangerous Currents NO SWIMMING). Since I swim regularly in the Gulf of Mexico, I’m not afraid of a shark attack! So I guess swimming is out.

I’m no longer afraid of hitting the wall..I’ve hit it so much I bounce off now.

My mother used to say at least you ‘ve got your health, that was before she lost her mind to Alzheimer’s. So my one kidney is working fine, I’ve been cancer free for 6 months, my brain tumor is not growing, and the new tumor on my back is a lyphomia. So yea I’m not afraid of losing my health. I think it’s already gone!

So this morning during my 7 mile run, I found my fear. FROGS. Yup a FROG attacked me! As I was running thru the woods on my regular running loop a FROG jump out of the bushes and attacked me. He landed on my shirt and tried to wrestle me to the ground. However, I prevailed and got him off of my shirt. But now I’m afraid I’ll get warts. I’ve washed my shirt and my hands then I took a shower…but warts people. Saturday I’m going to be very careful when I go thru the woods. I want to make sure I don’t get mugged again.

13 Responses to “Frogs and Warts”

  1. TriFeist August 18, 2005 at 6:50 pm #

    Be careful! What if that frog had been a poison dart frog! Or worse, a member of a frog gang.You can never be too careful.

  2. Chris August 18, 2005 at 7:00 pm #

    Lol! Attacking frogs!Thanks for the laugh! πŸ˜‰

  3. Comm's August 18, 2005 at 7:12 pm #

    Oh man that was great. Maybe if you remember Monty Pythons Holy Grail you could bring The Holy Hand Grenade that they used against the Killer Bunny. “oh, oh, look at the fangs!”

  4. nancytoby August 18, 2005 at 8:42 pm #

    You wouldn’t be laughing if that was a big old Hawaiian cane toad, full of toxic stuff…!!!

  5. Flatman August 18, 2005 at 8:51 pm #

    I’ve heard of these great florida frog muggings…very traumatic…

  6. Susan August 18, 2005 at 11:10 pm #

    Sounds like improved news on the health front. Good to hear. Watch those frogs now.

  7. marcos41justus August 19, 2005 at 1:43 am #

    This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

  8. Holly August 19, 2005 at 1:12 pm #

    Eww … frogs Eww…. wartsMmmm .. Frog Leg Sausages – Actually quite good!!

  9. tracy August 19, 2005 at 2:58 pm #

    aren’t frogs a sign of the end of the world? it’s either that or good luck. i can’t remember exactly. *wink*

  10. Alicia August 19, 2005 at 9:20 pm #

    Talk about taking on a bigger opponent. I wonder what he was thinking when he jumped on you.Hmmm, do frogs think?

  11. Deene August 23, 2005 at 2:45 pm #

    ha ha, funny stuff. haven’t you heard of kissing frogs?

  12. Robert August 24, 2005 at 2:08 pm #

    Now if we could just turn the dogs and the frogs on each other, we could train in peace.

  13. Anonymous March 6, 2007 at 1:52 pm #

    This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

