The Virus Continues!

15 Dec

I woke up a half hour before the alarm went off. Even though I fell asleep on the sofa watching Martha Stewart’s Apprentice (what’s with her robot daughter? can she speak more then one word sentences?) I did not feel rested. So, this morning was slightly warmer than yesterday morning so I decided on my running shorts with a long sleeve t-shirt, but what I did not count on was my stomach again. UGH…two trips to the bathroom before I left the house for my run. Today’s schedule is the now infamous tennis ball fartlek run but I place emphasis on the FART part of the run. Then my stomach pain started. I wondered if I was going to keep my fresh Florida OJ down (Raymond James sent us a case of fresh Florida oranges which I used for juice, everyone got a tray of oranges). I had planned on going thru the woods for 7 miles but at the 2 mile mark I knew I better start heading towards the house. It’s interesting how distress can cause you to pick up the pace. I got home, 4.5 miles total, (32’43”) just in the nick of time!

I went to the pool at lunch time. My stomach still feels odd. I did 2×100, 100 kick and 100 easy as my warm up then I worked on my balance drills (yes Cliff I do balance drills too) then I did 15×100 and a cool down of 2×100. Then I had to make a quick pit stop! UGH will this virus ever go away?

When I got back to the office I ate my turkey wrap and again I feel yucky. Tonight I plan on stopping at our community fitness center to do a light wait workout (you have to wait your turn for the machine or for the weights).

Thanks for all the well wishes….I’m doing the same job just getting a new title and a little more money and larger bonuses… what I really want is more time to train.

6 Responses to “The Virus Continues!”

  1. Holly December 15, 2005 at 7:07 pm #

    Feel better soon!

  2. nancytoby December 16, 2005 at 3:27 am #

    Glad you made it!! 🙂

  3. Anonymous December 27, 2006 at 2:16 pm #

    I have been looking for sites like this for a long time. Thank you! » »

  4. Anonymous February 15, 2007 at 1:17 pm #

    Cool blog, interesting information… Keep it UP » » »

  5. Anonymous March 18, 2007 at 7:39 am #

    You have an outstanding good and well structured site. I enjoyed browsing through it video editing programs

  6. Anonymous April 26, 2007 at 5:19 pm #

    What a great site http://www.spy-digital-camera.info

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

