Back…Again

18 Mar

OK I know it has been a long time away again. I can tell your from personal experience that Melanoma is no fun! I think it affects every aspect of your life specially your head! But then having a brain tumor I have an excuse! I am weekly checking my body for another tumor and have a few “spots” I’m watching even though my doc says they are nothing to worry about. I see my dermatologist next month so we shall see…. but no surgery until after St. Anthony’s Tri April 26.

I’ve been training but not as regular as I should. I seem to get to a certain point then have another surgery and fall back. So now that I have been CANCER FREE for 3 MONTHS I am going to get on track. (Also I am just getting to the end of the medical bills). I’ve been swimming trying to get back into a training groove.

I’ve registered for the Naples Fitness Challenge and will be doing the Beach Bum 5k this weakend. I’m looking at doing the 8 race series Publix Family Fitness Triathlon Series but maybe I need a sponsor.

The weak in review

Mon – Wed – Fri = 25 mile morning bike ave speed 20.1
Tues – Thurs = 6 mile run ave pace – slow
Thurs = 30 min swim
Sat = golf
Sun = 45 mile bike with Badass Flatlanders (got dropped of course)

One Response to “Back…Again”

  1. Kona Shelley March 18, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

    Hey there, so nice to see you posting again and glad things are okay with you.I am still coming down for St. A’s and would totally love to finally meet you in person.I get in Friday night and i’m staying at the Days Inn.Please email me and let me know if we can meet!!!

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

