Flew Weak

8 Mar

I wrote about my cold / flu last weak, boys and girls. I am still hobbled by muscle spams in my hip so bad Saturday nite I thought I would never walk again. But, thank the God of your choosing for Advil and Bio-Freeze! I can somewhat walk. So much so, I was able to do 2 miles on the elliptical and a mile on the dreadmill. A far cry from the half mary I was planning for this weakend, the Hooters to Hooters Half. Now if we could just get something like that for my headaches, maybe I should mention it to my brain surgeon?

J and I went to the Philharmonic in Naples for the Ravel to Rachmaninoff which included Rachmaninoff ‘s Rhapsody on a Theme by Paganini performed by 23 year old Joyce Yang, wow! All I can say it was Naples Philharmonic at it’s finest! The closing Bolero stole the show!

Tomorrow is a swim day with it being Paddle Tuesday and Wednesday is now famous since Tony crashed, broke 8 ribs and destroyed his Trek Madone, NO DRAFT WEDNESDAY RIDE! The fastest 25 miles before work anywhere.

Did I tell you I can’t wait to start open water swim on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I think my dolphin friend misses me! We will start as soon as the Gulf reaches 70* which should be in a couple of weaks. So get your wetsuits ready.

This is 8th Ave where we swim at lunch time and I shower in the morning after ow swim

For anyone in the area we will be riding our Friday morning causal rides again, 25 miles at 24 -26 no drop. But bring your blinky and lights. We meet at the Walgreen’s on Williams & Hwy 41 7:00 am sharp.

One Response to “Flew Weak”

  1. Tasha the Triathlon Goddess March 11, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    Seriously? A Hooters to Hooters half mary?? Hmm, I guess the obvious question is, what do the race t-shirts look like?

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

