Inviting Someone to Ride – Chris Lieto

7 Apr


OK… I’m driving home from work last nite minding my own business when I see a guy riding a tri-bike turn into our community driveway. So being the friendly person that I am, I pull up along side roll down my window (I was running the AC for those up north) and say Hi.

Now the guy is riding a nice Trek TT bike wearing Discovery Channel shorts and a K-Swiss aero top. Nice wheel set too! He looks pretty fit but not as fit as Tony or Jack.

So I proceed to invite him to ride with us tomorrow at 7 am meeting at the Walgreen’s at Williams Road. Hey it is 25 miles of fun then again on Friday plus Sat a ride of 45 miles and Sunday a 100 miler. He says I ride pretty fast… No problem we have a 28 mph plus group that will give you a good workout. He replies “I can pull at 28 for about an hour and a half….I train with Lance!” O… well come out anyway we would love to have you…BTW how are you? “I’m a Triathelete…” Kewl… we have a lot of people that rain here you will fit right in. I live on Masters Circle…” “I’m staying on Southern Hills Drive… I’m doing a local triathlon this weekend”… Great hope to see you out…

So I invited 3 times Ironman winner including US Ironman and 2nd place at Ironman Kona 2009 holder of of the FASTEST time on the bike Chris Lieto to ride with the Estero Flatlanders. I just hope he can keep up with us!

4 Responses to “Inviting Someone to Ride – Chris Lieto”

  1. Brent Buckner April 7, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    Hee hee.

  2. Sherry April 7, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    HOLY CRAP!!! :o) :o) :o)

  3. nancytoby April 17, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    That’s southern hospitality for you! Did he show?

  4. Oldman May 6, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    of course he DIDN’T show!

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

