Italy – T minus 2 days and counting

13 Jul

Today started as usual for me, I road my bike with the Flatlanders. However, I guess I’m stressed or just not into the game to ride and dropped out at Coconut Road. I was fine when the group left. We began the easy warm up, 18 – 19 mph. But when we turned on to Coconut Road, We stopped the double pace line and Tony began to pull. Soon it was 22 mph and my heart and head wasn’t into it. So it was just a 12 mile ride for me.

20140712-085521-32121729.jpg

While we haven’t left much to do at the last minute all the months of planning is now coming down to two days. Our guest bedroom has become a staging area. !

20140712-084612-31572159.jpg

While I still have clothes to fold and pack, Joanne and I have gathered stuff that needs to go with us. Things that can’t be found in Italy i.e. American candy and Ziplock bags.

For those of you that know me and my ability to stuff a frig and pantry, both are some what empty… Well at least to my standards. I can’t find any thing to munch or snack on!

20140712-084956-31796537.jpg

Jitters, nerves, or stress it’s the last minute things that get me. We have to arrive 3 hours early on Monday. RSW is pretty empty this time of year. I’m not sure there is life at the airport at that early morning hour. Then we have another 3 hour layover in Atlanta. Total travel time 21 plus hours! What fun!

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

