The Weekend: A Cow, A Sniper and A Ride

24 Feb

This weekend started with a quiet Friday night.  J and I had drinks on the lanai watching the owl in our owl box and the sunset.

Saturday was a run thru the woods and was it was a cold start for Florida. When I got home I wanted something warm, like soup, so I made chicken and spinach soup with pastina.  I served it with a fried egg on top and I must say it was good.

Saturday evening we were invited to a special dinner at Chic-Fil-A.  They set aside part of their dining area , put table cloths on the tables and had waiters to wait on you.  When we arrived we had our picture taken with cow.  

We ordered from a menu.  I had a strawberry shake!

They even had entertainment , a couple sang.

Sunday saw a 40 mile bike. I went to meet the Flatlanders but only Ciro was there, so we rode together doing the Trek route.  The Trek A team caught us at Gateway and we joined them.  I hung on for 3 mile(10 minutes) and got dropped.  I caught up with them again at the traffic light.  After another ten minutes Tom had a flat which gave me an excuse to stop and help….really I needEd an excuse to stop 25 – 27 is to fast for me! Tom and I rode back together and the ride ended with 40 miles on the meter.

In the afternoon J and I saw American Sniper.  It was a great movie but very sad.

 They day ended with us watching the Oscars, which was just a waste!

Workouts

Monday – run 5 miles

Tuesday – bike 15 miles

Wednesday – run 6 miles

Thursday – rest

Friday – lack of motivation 

Saturday – run 5 miles

Sunday – bike 40 miles

How was your weekend?



Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

