Weakend – Spring has Sprung?

16 Mar
  • Thanks to Punxsutawney Phil, the famous groundhog of Punxsutawney, Pa., today is the first day of spring!  That’s right, the six weeks of winter that Phil predicted ends today!

    This weakend started slowly for the Oldman household, I was still recovering from J’s all nighter at the hospital on Tuesday – Wednesday.  J and I had a cocktails in the spa followed by a marathon of watching Bates Motel.  Somehow I go hooked on this show, don’t ask.

    Saturday I did run thru the woods and I worked on taxes, ugh.  In the evening our Connecticut friends came by and we all went to the concert on the mall at Coconut Mall.  It was a beautiful evening to sit out and listen to Motown Music.

    Sunday was the bike ride day, riding with Trek until I got the University.  From the University, I did a loop around the campus and then saw the Flatlanders.  I rode to the Airport and came back by myself.

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

