Finally Friday

21 Nov

I’m just a little late with my Finally Friday but like I used to tell my staff, it’s better late than never.

 

Run

image

It was a run day.  The weather was slightly overcast and not as cool as I woul have liked.  The schedule called for 7 miles but I struggled for the first 3 miles as it is taking me longer for my legs to feel loose.

Food

I made my double chocolate banana bread as J wanted a banana bread and I had some ripe bananas that needed to be used up.  I forgot to take a picture of it.We have a friend who had surgery and J and I decided to take them dinner, well enough for a couple of meals as she is confined to bed for the next week.

It was mid afternoon before we could take to them.  So my day was spent cooking.

Drink of the Day

We tossed around going to sunset at the beach but we decided to have cocktails on the lanai.  J had a glass of Chardonnay and I had a Manhattan.

How was your Friday?

Do you have a favorite cocktail for Fridays?

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

