Birthday Weekend Recap

7 Dec

So this was the big weekend that I got a year older and Medicare kicks in, I can now visit the Doctors and my insurance will pay as long as Impay the co-pay!

Friday it was cool enough in the evening for J and I to light the fireplace on the lanai and enjoy the evening, all though 70* is not all that cool.

Saturday morning was the Flatlanders ride.  I’m not sure why I show up any more especially since the speeds are insane!  Eight miles into the ride the speed was 24 mph into the wind at which point I dropped off the back as they began to speed up.  I rode the rest of the way by myself for a total mileage of  35 miles.

When I got home I rushed to take a shower then off to get a haircut.  There will be no pics of the haircut as I look like I feel asleep in the chair.  Far to short.

As I was in the chair,  J called to, say Anne & Dick were at the house and could I come home.  They came to wish me happy birthday and to bring me champagne and a balloon.image

After Anne & Dick left it was a mad rush to get to Artis Naples to,see the Nutcracker, one of my favorite Christmas pieces. J and I had great seats.

image

After the performance it was off to Ruth’s Chris Steak House.

image

They gave me a birthday cake!

IMG_4074

Sunday was a 10 mile run followed by work around the house.

How was your weekend?  Do you do anything special for your Birthday?

 

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

