Rear View – the Weekend in Review

26 Jan

image

The weekend started out pretty dismal, with rain most of the day on Friday.  I guess if it is going to rain on one day of the weekend, Friday is the best.  J and I did go to the fitness center.  I did three miles on the dreadmill and 20 minutes on the rowing machine.

12558278_484912561708764_386087266_n(1)

Friday’s Happy Hour we usually have champagne, but since J is having some medical issues, I was drinking alone.  I decided to try Samuel Adams Sparking Ale.  It is a different kind of beer and I served it in a champagne glass, after all it’s like a sparking wine right? to me it tasted like Budweiser Beer.  It goes down far to easy and is refreshing.

Saturday was the weekly trip to the farmers market.

img_4267

I bought far to many tomatoes plus a butternut squash, spaghetti squash and a bunch of other stuff.  I just can’t resist local produce when it is cheap.

img_4268

For dinner on Saturday, I made a wonderful ratatouille with penne and chick legs and thighs. I forgot to take a picture!

Sunday was suppose to be a long bike ride but it was raining and cold when I got up, so the ride got canceled.  I’ll ride in the rain if it starts to rain while I’m riding but I will not go out into the rain.  Hey, they are 1/4 in tires with very little tread, so I don’t want to fall.

Sunday nights Happy Hour was a malbec from Trapiche.

 

12519472_1247015135314502_122534980_n

 

How was your weekend?  Did you get any snow?

 

Leave a Reply

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

bourbonveachdotcom

Bourbon History

Microgalactic

Food, Travel and Photography Blog

The Road Less Run

Running, cats & coffee.

Blog – Alastair Humphreys

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

. running with spoons .

... because you can't eat with scissors

Exercise Eat Repeat

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

Carrots 'N' Cake

Follow an average 60 something as he trains for triathlons!

katiesfitscript

This site is the cat’s pajamas

The Keen Peach

A glimpse into the sweet life of a fitness enthusiast and clean eater

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

